IAS Exam Pattern for Mains

  • IAS Mains is also an offline exam. Each paper will carry 250 marks
  • Each paper is of 3 hours. 30 minutes are given extra to blind students.
  • The exam will contain 9 papers in IAS (8 Paper in PCS). A candidate will be tested on the basis of their knowledge and understanding of the subject
  • Questions will be subjective in nature. They will be given in both Hindi and English language.
  • IAS Mains is further divided into two types – Qualifying Exam and Merit Exam. It is compulsory to appear in both.


  • Course material is formulated by renowned academicians, ex-IAS officers, and subject experts.
  • Focus on contemporary issues and case studies
  • Multilingual: Available both in Hindi and English
  • Flowchart, diagrams, and figures are exhaustively compiled, for better understanding of the Contents
  • Gist of NCERT of different section of the syllabus is covered separately
  • Special doubt clearing sessions
  • Weekly objective and subjective test with explanations